Current Mission: Escape From Hoth, AKA Wisconsin

AKA Hoth

Holy smithereens, has it really been four years since I updated this blog? It appears so. Ho hum. Well, let’s not preclude ourselves with artificial things like time and just get right back to it.

Right now I’m in the process of escaping Wisconsin, after a job blew up on me rather suddenly — “layoffs” and “reorganizing” and whatnot. Now that I’m done grousing about the house, kicking empty bottles of cheap Mexican rum around the living room floor like you do, it’s time to get back to work. I can’t just quit writing like that now can I? No, indeed not.

In the next few weeks I expect to be setting up shop once again in Austin, Texas and digging right back into the weird political scene there, treading the deep waters and looking out over the fringe as it were. This here blog deserves a new angle, and I’ve got just the thing. No more commercial journalism. Analysis and exclusive material only. The kinda stuff you can’t get anywhere else. Yeah, that’s the ticket.

Plus, it’s been years since I’ve self-published my own writing and I’m really taking a shine to the idea of operating without a censor. Prepare for a walk on the Weird side. This is going to be fun.

2 thoughts on “Current Mission: Escape From Hoth, AKA Wisconsin

Leave a Reply

